Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

CZ75 Shadow Custom Rear Sight

45 Raven

I am new to the CZ platform and recently acquired a CZ75 Shadow Custom from the CZ Custom Shop.

While the sight picture is okay, I am not real fond of the rear sight that came on the pistol and am considering replacement with one of the CZ H-TAC fixed rear sight made for the Shadow. This will require replacement of the F/O front sight as well to match the new rear sight.

The purpose of this replacement would be to reduce the size/height of the rear sight and end up with a rear sight that doesn't hang off the back of the slide like the stock sight.

Does anyone have experience with the H-TAC sight? If so, would you mind sharing your thoughts and contrasting it to the standard rear sight? Since this pistol will be used 100% for games and matches, am I missing something in wanting to replace the stock rear sight?

I attached a photo of the HTAC sight to this post

post-21616-0-88422500-1456449470.jpg

Edited by 45 Raven

I appreciate the recommendation to mill the slide and install an LPA. Can you describe your thought behind that vs. the H-TAC sight?

Thanks.

to get and adjustable rear, now i hear that a new adjustable is in the works or out already and fits the standard dovetail,

Thread somewhere on here about it...

good luck with the shadow

I have limited experience with competition shooting so i may be missing something. That being said.

A sight that hangs off of the back of the slide has the benefit of a longer sight radius. The longer the better.

The rear notch of the H Tac will likely be shallower than the sight it came with. Some folks like a deeper notch. The serrations may also be different.

Otherwise i do not see any real issue with it.

Edited by Tok36