Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

More CZ 75 TS questions from new CZ guy

walnutty

I Guys,

Finally took hold of my CZ 75 TS in 9mm yesterday. I'm very happy with my purchase. Best part is I don't have to send it out for a trigger job or upgraded parts.

Just have more questions about this gun as I'm very new to the CZ platform:

1. Does this gun use the same recoil spring as the 75B models?

2. What's a good recoil spring rating for shooting softer loads? (current load is ~4.0 gr of BE using 124 gr LRN bullet)

3. Would the SP-01 rubber grips fit this gun?

4. Noticed that the barrel is finished in a silver/gray color. Is this "in-the-white," stainless, or hard chrome?

5. Lastly, is the entire rear sight dovetail loctited in or just the set screw? (Had an SP-01 years ago which didn't stay w/ me long. I remember that I couldn't even move those rear sights)

Thanks so much in advance!

I Guys,

Finally took hold of my CZ 75 TS in 9mm yesterday. I'm very happy with my purchase. Best part is I don't have to send it out for a trigger job or upgraded parts.

Just have more questions about this gun as I'm very new to the CZ platform:

1. Does this gun use the same recoil spring as the 75B models? Yes

2. What's a good recoil spring rating for shooting softer loads? (current load is ~4.0 gr of BE using 124 gr LRN bullet) ~8-12#

3. Would the SP-01 rubber grips fit this gun? Yes (see below)

4. Noticed that the barrel is finished in a silver/gray color. Is this "in-the-white," stainless, or hard chrome? I don't think it's stainless nor HC, just some sort of coating

5. Lastly, is the entire rear sight dovetail loctited in or just the set screw? (Had an SP-01 years ago which didn't stay w/ me long. I remember that I couldn't even move those rear sights) Just the set screw, but the dovetail is tight!!!

Thanks so much in advance!

IMG_20131011_044200_443_zps203e411d.jpg

IMG_20131011_044214_340_zpsc75ccee3.jpg

IMG_20131011_044141_094_zps866a455a.jpg