Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Maizes Range Diary

Maize

Finally made D class. Took a little while because club matches are 200 miles away and I could only make one every other month and the "eye of the tiger" got the best of me once. My last couple of matches I had no misses on steel or paper, so yesterday I started working on my speed for the first time. Got my draws and a "A" hit under two seconds and my draw-hit-reload-hit under 5 seconds. Hopefully I will be able to post some improvements in some match standings in a few months. I'm hoping to be C class before I'm 13 .

No worries, I am still waiting in my classification and I started shooting in April. Due to the USPSA website being down I missed out on 2 classifiers being submitted.

I'll probably be getting my D card soon. ha. Maybe C if I did well at the classifier match.

If it's any consolation I hope I get C before I am 35!

I practised my first Bill Drills today.My best times were about 5 seconds and my splits were right about .65 I noticed that the gun was pushing me back on my heels.All my shots were slightly to the left.I really like my new Bladetech DOH holster. I've enclosed a couple of videos-any tips for improvement are welcome.

Maize,