Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Another Noob To Revolver But Loving It

IPSC_PRO

Hey Guys. I have been shooting uspsa for about ten years and this is the first time with revolvers. I got a 686 s and with a four inch barrel in august and with in the past week I have gotten two 625s. One four inch and the other 5 inch. The four inch 625 had a lot of work done be Richard Fletcher and the five inch 625 had the action work done by the late Geo Wessinger. Both only shoot in double action and I got them for uspsa competion. I got every thing I need. Holster, mag pouches, and polymer moon clips. I can't shoot now because of my back so I figured I may as well buy. I just love shooting the 686 before I injured my back. The bugs were being worked out and loved the power of the .357 mag ammo. Even though the 686 was fun shooting at targets at the range, I began to wonder how that 12 or 13 or 14 pound trigger pull would feel like in a uspsa match. So I was convinced that I would be getting revolvers with trigger jobs to reduce and smooth out the trigger pull. Then this youtuber was telling me how much fun shooting revolver in uspsa was and how he had also started out with a 686 and then got a 625. I already have what I need for reloading .45acp and I loved the easy reloading with the moon clips as opposed to the sks speed loaders. So that is how I ended up where I am now. Love revolvers but haven't shot a single uspsa match yet with a revolver. I guess I have come full circle. Started out with a stock fullsize hk 9mm, then .45acp 1911s, then 38 super open guns, then went to shooting production with my hk 9mm since it has the option of shooting the first shot in double action, and now revovler. The feeling is like starting the sport all over again. Someone told me shooting revolver makes you a more accurate shooter because of the limited amount of ammo...6 as opposed to 10 in my state. I just love the way a revolver looks and feels. I just didn't get it before with revolvers,