Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

I went by Walmart this evening to do some grocery shopping and pick up a box of shotshells for the 3g match this weekend. About half of my time was spent in the electronics section looking at the selections of 50 inch or large flat screens they had on display. The had LCD's, plasma, and another type with prices ranging from $950 on up to $1500. So there I was confused looking around for help but as luck would have it the only person in sight was helping a bunch of young people with cell phones.

Are these good TV's, can I find a better deal for the money somewhere else, how long will these things last, can I expect problems, any suggestions?

I tell you what, they aren't for buget buyers, but a friend just got a LED TV and its like looking out a window! We watched planet earth jungle and the birds of paradise looked like we where looking at them in a zoo!

I am no expert but I know this much. I own two Sony LCD's, a 46" and a 52". Outstanding TV's but some of the more expensive ones around. I went with LCD because I believe most plasma's are much heavier and are subject to burnin of static images. Video games and DVR's than can be paused worried me there. Walmart often gets items that are made specifically for them by major companies. (look for unique model numbers etc) For what it is worth we just bought a vizeo for the break room at work and for the money it is pretty good.

Good luck. P.S a 52" tv is way too big for a bedroom) :wacko:

I've been researching what you guys said and have made a few phone calls. Here's a TV that has caught my attention: