Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Somebody - Sell me on a Cheely 2011 IDPA 9mm...

spikers220

Just what the title says. I would like to know some things about CCG because I have zero experience with them. I am looking for a top notch IDPA gun and I feel this gun will suit my needs. Please enlighten me with your experiences either with a custom built gun from CCG or any experiences you may have had with the builder.

I just received an open gun from Matt ~2wks ago and it's a beautiful gun. Highly recommended. I have friends that Matt has built guns for and the quality has been top notch. He will build whatever you want.

You will be hard pressed to find a better builder than Matt Cheely of CCGunworks! He built an Open gun for me two seasons ago and it is virtually as reliable as my Glock was. His customer service is as good as his builds.

There is no reason to worry about buying a gun from Matt.

I ordered an LDC .40 based on all the research and recommendations here. He always seems to be at the top of some very short lists. Can't wait to get my hands on it!

I got my Cheely 40 a couple wks ago and after a 100 rounds or so break-in the action is smooth as butter while still tight. Also extemely accurate. Now I'm spoiled.

Eric

Since I'm on the subject, how long did it take to get yours? I ordered mine last December so I'm hoping there's some light at the end of the tunnel. Excitement is killing me...

I have one Cheely gun and am waiting for my second with two top ends. Very very satisfied. Excellent customer service and top quality guns that run and run and run. Mine is still up on his gallery page. I feel like a proud papa!

J

I ordered an LDC .40 based on all the research and recommendations here. He always seems to be at the top of some very short lists. Can't wait to get my hands on it!

I got my Cheely 40 a couple wks ago and after a 100 rounds or so break-in the action is smooth as butter while still tight. Also extemely accurate. Now I'm spoiled.

Eric