Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

My 9mm 5.25 and accuracy

zdog

I have been shooting this pistol for a couple of months now and am not happy with the accuracy (repeatablity). I know this is not the reloading forum but could someone give me a hint on oal and powder charge using pd 124 jhp for this particular pistol. I am getting a 2in group from a rest at 6 yds with a oal of 1.085 and 4.7 of wsf.

Second question....

This is a pretty stiff load for minor, about 135 or so, and I wonder if going down to a 16lb recoil spring would help with the muzzle flip a little. I talked to the folks at Springer, where I bought the gun, and they basically said not to fool with the recoil spring if the gun was functioning ok.

zdog

I run 3.9g of Titegroup and a 124 MG cmj with an OAL in the range of 1.14 through my 5.25. Not sure if that helps you or not, but it sure shoots great in the two that I've shot it in. I haven't messed with the recoil spring at all, but I have put in a Powder River trigger.

I run 3.9g of Titegroup and a 124 MG cmj with an OAL in the range of 1.14 through my 5.25. Not sure if that helps you or not, but it sure shoots great in the two that I've shot it in. I haven't messed with the recoil spring at all, but I have put in a Powder River trigger.

Thanks for the response. I am acutally looking for information from folks that may be shooting the pd 124 jhp through a Xdm 5.25 9mm . I have 6 thousand of those little jewells to use up.

zdog

I have been shooting this pistol for a couple of months now and am not happy with the accuracy (repeatablity). I know this is not the reloading forum but could someone give me a hint on oal and powder charge using pd 124 jhp for this particular pistol. I am getting a 2in group from a rest at 6 yds with a oal of 1.085 and 4.7 of wsf.

Second question....