Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Little confused about time-plus scoring

I understand that the multi-gun Nationals are using time-plus scoring this year. Reading the MG rules, that means you only need 1 A, or two hits anywhere on a paper target to neutralize a target. Is that for both handgun and rifle? And if that's the case, why do the stage descriptions require (for example) "16 rounds rifle" on a stage where there are 8 paper targets? Wouldn't it only be 8 rounds minimum--1 per target?

I just want to make sure I'm not missing something, as I'm new to 3-gun.

Thanks

The rounds count is only for ammunition planning. Actually you have to bring twice of it for potential re-shoots.

The new USPSA MG rule is like what we are doing in 3gun Nation. So yeah paper targets needs 1A or 2 anywhere to avoid penalty time scores. And the points is the total time plus all penalties. That simple.

Hope that helps. :)

Cheers,

Ok, so I understand the 1A or two on target concept, is Time plus scoring. But is the end result/final score your total time with raw time plus penalties? Or is the top shooter of the stage rewarded with 100 percent/points and everyone else is awarded percentage points from the top shooter on that particular stage?

Ok, so I understand the 1A or two on target concept, is Time plus scoring. But is the end result/final score your total time with raw time plus penalties? Or is the top shooter of the stage rewarded with 100 percent/points and everyone else is awarded percentage points from the top shooter on that particular stage?

The 'time-plus'-time for a stage is raw-time + penalties - enhanced value target (if there are any enhanced value targets, these points/sec will be subtracted to give you a better score).

All time-plus stage have 100p (and the time-plus time can be max 500sec or min 0 sec). The shooter with smallest time-plus time on a stage wins the stage and get 100% or 100p.