Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Should I go all out?

JBetts

I want to start shooting in Limited and I'm set on getting a CZ. I've shot a few and was very impressed. The one thing I can't decide is whether to get a stock TS or go all out and get a CTS.

I've shot a TS and love the feel of it, I have bigger hands and even longer fingers so the size is great. My only concern with getting the TS is that I will end up dumping money into it buying all the stuff the CTS already comes with (sights, trigger work, grips, magwell). The only disadvantage I see with the CTS is I've never handled or shot one. I know the grip is reduced and the balance of the gun is different but is similar to the feel of a 75 (a gun I have shot)?

I've read all I can find out about the two and I'm at a stalemate. Please help me out.

Thanks,

Joel

I have no experience with TS or CTS as I shoot a couple of Shadows. Nonetheless, assuming one is financially able, I subscribe to the idea of "buy once, cry once." Otherwise, the upgrade bug just keeps on biting. :roflol:

I want to start shooting in Limited and I'm set on getting a CZ. I've shot a few and was very impressed. The one thing I can't decide is whether to get a stock TS or go all out and get a CTS.

I've shot a TS and love the feel of it, I have bigger hands and even longer fingers so the size is great. My only concern with getting the TS is that I will end up dumping money into it buying all the stuff the CTS already comes with (sights, trigger work, grips, magwell). The only disadvantage I see with the CTS is I've never handled or shot one. I know the grip is reduced and the balance of the gun is different but is similar to the feel of a 75 (a gun I have shot)?

I've read all I can find out about the two and I'm at a stalemate. Please help me out.

Thanks,

Joel

Edited by justaute

What's the price difference?

Sights and a consistent trigger would be ideal to have out of the box.