Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

trigger bar and connector lubricant

TRG65

I was looking at "slicking" up some of my connectors and trigger bars to get a bit nicer trigger.

I'm looking for a combination of "stick" and lubrication, I don't want part of my pre-match routine to become, 1) take gun apart 2)pop out pin to allow access to connector and trigger bar interface 3) put more lube on.

I usually clean and work on my Glocks about once a month (1000-2000 rounds plus about the same in dryfire) during the shooting season, I don't really want to change that.

So the question is which if any or something else would stay in place for a month of use and would slick up the trigger bar/connector interface and function.

Obviously, I know that oil won't, I have no experience with SG. I use a Moly dry film lube on my AR bolt but nothing else really, and I haven't tried the bake on teflon treatments like Brownell sells so I don't know how difficult they are to use or how much they would increase the "slickness."

Thanks

Seth Ritzman

I suggest that you try SlideGlide from Brian Enos. Lubricates nicely and stays put. I use on the connector in my Glock and, whenever I strip the Glock down for a full cleaning (before every major match therefore about every 2 to 3K rounds), I find that the lubricant is still doing its job.

Regards

Peter

Some friends and I use Chip McCormick's "Trigger Job".

Chip McCormick's no. is 1-800-328-2447

The product is called Trigger Job.

They will only allow you to buy one tube at a time. They say it should last you a life time.

I think its about $12 a tube.

I've used Brownell's Action Lube. It is OK, I guess.

Lately, I've put Slide Glide on there (whenever I tear the gun that far down for a cleaning).

Usually, I will add a few drops of FP10 to the connector area before I shoot a match.