Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock 22 or 35

npolley

i like the barrel length of the 22 but all i see on here are topics about the 35, 34, and 17 glocks for limited use. so the first question is does anyone use the glock 22 for limited comp or are most people using the 35?

how big a deal is the difference in the major and minor categories? should i go with the 9x19 instead of the .40?

next i would like to get one and have limited mods done this winter so i can practice with it for awhile.

what or who is the best to send it to so it can be modified? and what options do most go with?

i know this is total newbie sh&* but ive searched some and havent found specifics about the 22. its mainly about the 17 and 34 so any links on the forum would help too

thanks

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Depends on whether you want to compete in Limited or Production. I know you said Limited in your post, so in that case the .40 is the obvious choice since 9mm cannot compete in Limited at Major pf.

Really I don't recommend sending your gun off. One of the great advantages of the basic Glock design is that it's a modular handgun. Upgrading it is generally simply a process of replacing drop-in parts with other drop-in parts. Even doing a trigger job on a Glock is so easy that you can do it yourself, in much less time, and at lesser expense, than sending the gun off for work, using the procedures set forth in the Making Glocks Rock! DVD from the American Gunsmithing Institute.

http://www.americangunsmith.com/view.php?id=3