Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Special Operations training.

BamBamODA

Hello fellas. 

Can anyone give me times of doing a modified ‘bill drill’. 

Variation is, from beep click on empty M4 and transition to issue pistol(G19) and complete the 6 shots in A zone @ 7m/y

If any pros can make a vid with a crushing time that would be awesome and added to my PowerPoint. 

Another:

the 1-5 drill with rifle then transition to 2 - 2 reload 2 pistol. 3 target front. The 1-5 is a three tgt front and first tgt #1 is 1 shot #2 2 #3 3 #2 4 #1 5 then transition pistol #1 2 # 2 2 # 3 reload 2

a professional running time and video would also be awesome. 

I’m no professional but generally start the timer with an additional 1.5 seconds to perform the dry trigger and tradition to pistol.  

From a level 3 that works out to about 4 seconds for me. 

Edited by hrhawk

Kyle Lamb's series of Viking Tactics videos on youtube or his website might be what you want.  If you're active duty on an ODA, look at his background for any questions on credibility.

3 hours ago, Mike H said:

Kyle Lamb's series of Viking Tactics videos on youtube or his website might be what you want.  If you're active duty on an ODA, look at his background for any questions on credibility.

Yeah I’ve done 4 of his classes. Always a good time and he’s an awesome dude. 

Im just wondering what pros could do it in. I’d like to see jerry m do this. 

On ‎5‎/‎1‎/‎2019 at 1:11 AM, BamBamODA said:

Yeah I’ve done 4 of his classes. Always a good time and he’s an awesome dude. 

Im just wondering what pros could do it in. I’d like to see jerry m do this. 

Maybe low 2 ish´s for the billdrill ? ~ 0.4 to put the M4 to the side, 1.6 for the billdrill sounds realistic for me.  

On 5/5/2019 at 12:43 PM, bimmer1980 said:

Maybe low 2 ish´s for the billdrill ? ~ 0.4 to put the M4 to the side, 1.6 for the billdrill sounds realistic for me.