Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

stock 2 and 124 blue bullet issues

fishwalker

So this is my first stock 2 and I have a few questions. I am trying to use a 124 blue bullet and its checking fine by 2  9mm case gauges(a wilson gauge and a shockbottle hundo) and cycles fine in a glock 34 (all of this is using a dummy bullet)  but will not go into battery using the stock two. I was going to see if  the barrel service patriot defense provides will help  my issues. Anybody have any words of wisdom I'm a rookie guys I love the gun shoots great compared to the glock. Thanks for all the help guys this is my first gun of all this type 

Edited by fishwalker

1.10 is my OAL. Works with Truncated cone and round nose. I was having feeding issues with 125 round nose blue bullets in my stock 2 but truncated ones have worked very well. I've just stuck with them, although I'm sure either would work. Truncated bullets seem to make a cleaner hole in paper too

Yeah keep taking it down until it works with your load. I wouldn't worry about getting the barrel reamed unless you have some sort of issues beyond this. I wouldn't think it's necessary unless shooting factory ammo or wanting to load something hotter than most of us load for minor PF (

Take the barrel out of the gun.

Drop a loaded round in and make sure it falls in freely. Try to spin it. If it doesn’t rotate easily the bullet is catching in the rifling and your leade is too short for that bullet. You can either shorten your ammo or get the barrel reamed.

You’ll still have problems at 1.140”. Most loads in a stock Tanfo end up being 1.090” to 1,110” with fat, round nose coated bullets, but the profile of your bullet determines how long you can get away with - they vary wildly.

Get the barrel reamed. You can load at 1.150” with most bullets all day long.

12 hours ago, fishwalker said: