Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Precision Bullets Update

Paradox

Seems like forever and a day, but Precision told me this morning that .40 185gr and .45 200gr bullets are now in stock! I was further told that they are shipping in "Case Deals" with the USPS.

Specifically -

2500ct .40 Cal 185gr - $139.00 Delivered

2250ct .45 Cal 200gr - $129.75 Delivered

I have been shooting the MB bullets for almost 2 years now, and I am pleased with what I have gotten for the money. Having said that, I have never shot or weighed the Precisions. I have read posts citing both independently, but not listing Pro's / Con's between the two. Can anyone give me a comparision of the Masterblaster Moly and the "New" Precisions?

Thanks in advance!

Justin

In this case, I am refering to the "New" style moly coated Precision bullets out of Kemp, Texas. (I am told they don't have lube grooves) I forgot about the Precision Delta FMJ's. Sorry for the confusion...

Wow ... that was a fast reply :)

I have been shooting the " New" style moly coated Precision bullets out of Kemp, Texas" without the lube grooves...Most exellent! Seem to run very consistent in weight and appear to leave no residue whatsoever in my two .40 Limited guns or my singlestack .45. :wub: I like em! :D

I've shot a couple thousand of the new bullets from Precision - 185gr/.40's- and haven't noticed any smoke. Harmon tells me that they smoke with Titegroup but I think that might be only noticable to bystanders, not the shooter. Kinda like the fireball some Open gun and powder combinations produce. The shooter never see's it.

Al

Doing some Major .45 and Minor .40 load development. The coating is the same as with the 'old' version. The design of the bullet is new. There is no lube groove and the base is concave. Both of whats in my stock are of the round nose flat point design.

Weighed 30 of each bullet and plugged it into my chrono spreadsheet.

Precision .40 185 RNFP: Lightest 187.1, Heaviest 188.3, Mean 187.8