Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Cmore zeroing

Chips0410

Just acquired my first open gun and am having a hell of a time trying to zero the cmore seems like I get close and then make a small adjustment and I'm way off again ... Is it normal for them to be so touchey ? What's the best way going about it ? I'm very new to this so any help would be appricated .. Thanks

Just acquired my first open gun and am having a hell of a time trying to zero the cmore seems like I get close and then make a small adjustment and I'm way off again ... Is it normal for them to be so touchey ? What's the best way going about it ? I'm very new to this so any help would be appricated .. Thanks

yes...

I usually do it like this.

Off a barrel or some rest, shoot a paster at like 5-7 yards. fiddle with it till I can get it on the paster, then move back to distance i want to be zero'd at.

When you are "fine tuning" it takes almost imperceptible movement on the adjustment screw to move the dot. I usually slightly over turn and then turn back slightly at this stage and have been pretty successful. I also always lock the screws between adjustments at this stage...

I'm sure others have a better method.

Good advice on previous post. If it is a 90 degree mount, that makes it a bit harder until you think about it a little. Or, at least I had to think about it a lot. LOL!

Edited by JMike

It's on a glock sjc side mount took me about a hour of banging my head against the wall and waisting ammo to realize the the up and down adjustment were actually moving the dot left to right ... What's a good distance to zero at once I do get it close ?

with a sideways mount distance is not quite as crucial on an upright mount. on an upright mount zero'd at say 30 meters it can shoot as much as 4 inches low at 3 meters which is enough to make shots on partial targets go into the hard cover or no shoot.