Hello

i'm pretty new to bianchi

i have checked the nra rule book and it only say 3.5 pounds for production

is there a minimum for open and metallic

and where can we buy a tombstone optic for open guns and shroud for 1911

thanks

phil

Edited by philproulx

Not sure how important the Tombstone Reticle is anymore. With the big black dot in the center of the target I think a lot of people are just using a regular dot. A mover base from Toolguy takes care of the moving target leads, or you can dial in for the mover. I have a Caspian shroud on my gun. Not sure if they have them in stock.

The Gilmore shroud is the way to go.

It looks like you are from Canada. If you know Russell Bryan, he may be able to help you out with the tombstone. He has a few of the old Holo sights with tombstone reticles. It's been about 15 years since they were made. The majority of us use a tube red dot and a Stick Shift mover base.

thanks for all the info

i'll start with a metallic gun first and build an open in a nearby future

i have made some aggrement with my shooting federation up here to start action pistol

they give me financial support and publicity

my main concern is the mover

there's no way with all the restriction we havein shooting imposed by our governement , that i can have the mover

we cannot move past the line of fire .....i know that stupid but we are still allowed to shoot

we gonna make the speed reload event 7.17 in the rule book instead

i guess it's a challenging event too

philippe