Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Got my new XDM 40 cal 5.25

hgr2

From Powder River Precision today. They did a really nice trigger job, textured the grip and swapped out the wide front sight for a .100 wide one. I ordered it last Thursday and it showed up today. I shot around 50 rds thru it on my way back from lunch, it ran perfectly.

Only tried 1 load so when I have more time I will see what it likes best. What a great bunch of people to do business with.

Edited by hgr2

So far this thing has run great. Getting ready to shoot some steel matches locally so I installed a 14# recoil spring in it. I am loading 4.5 of Tightgroup and a 155 MG bullet and have no complaints. It is a pretty good combination so far.

congrats, i just picked up a 5.25 9mm as well. Have not got to shoot it yet, but will get at it tomorrow most likely.

Ive been shooting a G34 for a few years now, but I really liked the ergo's on the 5.25, so decided to give it a try.

Well I shot my first steel practice session this afternoon and a lot of the guys asked lots of questions about the new 5.25. Several shot it and said they liked it. It is really a nice gun but the operator seems to be the weak link at the moment, but I’m working on that. When I got home there was a package from Springfield on the front porch, no they didn’t want it back. It was the 3 mags and pouch from their promotion, got here in less than a week. So with that and a couple Tecate’s life is good. I will try again tomorrow. The gun runs great just need a lot more trigger time.

I ordered a .40 S&W.

Waiting on confirmation, from FFL, that it is here.

I'm currently developing a minor load( 180 gr. moly, 3.1 gr. Solo 1000, CCI SP, OAL 1.125, PF +- 132 ) to go along with my existing major load and plan on using it in Production and Limited. Limited now and production once it's approved.

This is my 5th Springer gun and all have been excellant.

6 lb. trigger for the carry gun and 2 lb to 2.5 lb for the competition guns.