Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock Triggers 2

DKGlock34

My name is Dan, I'm new to USPSA shooting. I'm shooting a Glock 34 pistol. I started in May of 2010. I bought a aftermarket trigger from Glock Store online and was impressed with the speed of my trigger pulls (doubletaps) after I installed it. 2 weeks ago I bought a Ghost Rocket 3.5 Lb connector from Brownells and installed it with the factory trigger. I did a comparrison and found that all I needed was that fancy connector. I pent $117 on the trigger and $25 for the connector. I heard that none of this was nessesary and that I could have gotten my trigger pull to 1.5LB's without buying either, How the heck is that possible and are people just full of it ?

Hello DKGlock34 and welcome to the forum! Very good to hear you're shooting USPSA. The Glock trigger in ALL its configurations have been covered here for 10 years. A simple search in the Glock sub-forum revealed an amazing return of data. Example, I typed "trigger" in that sub-forum and 1000 posts were found! Their are thousands more too. Their's that old saying "Teach a man to fish..." wink.gif

Enjoy

Jim

I used to spend money on Glock trigger kits as well. Then I started learning how to to it myself. What I have learned is you can get a great trigger yourself with about an hour of polishing,a competition spring kit and a good 3.5 lb connector. Its even easy to fit an oversized match barrel. Thats the beauty of Glock.

I used to spend money on Glock trigger kits as well. Then I started learning how to to it myself. What I have learned is you can get a great trigger yourself with about an hour of polishing,a competition spring kit and a good 3.5 lb connector. Its even easy to fit an oversized match barrel. Thats the beauty of Glock.

Yep!

I heard that none of this was nessesary and that I could have gotten my trigger pull to 1.5LB's without buying either, How the heck is that possible and are people just full of it ?