Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

PARA ICE

CAMO66

I was just wondering why Dawson doesn't make the Ice for the PARAs anymore. I know 2011s are the cats meow now but some of us still like the Paras and need good quality parts for them. I'm new to the game so maybe i missed something thats been said before but I would really like to see these again.

Thanks

Scott

• Replies 88
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• 3 months later...

Can we get some input from DP on this? It seems everyone here one the forum including me wants a Para Ice magwell. Why did DP ever stop making them. My non Ice DP aluminum magwell is all dinged up and looks terrible,I think sometimes the dings in the aluminum magwell stop the mag from going in. I think you guys at DP should come back out with the Ice magwells or at least make them in small lots for us Para shooters. Come on,we all know the Ice magwell is the best! :cheers:

Thanks for the compliment on the Dawson Ice Magwells. We think they're the best, too. :cheers:

The reason that we have discontinued production of the Para Ice Magwell is that when the magwell and Ice insert were installed it made the magwell "thicker" and some mags wouldn't fit.

NEWS FLASH: Because of the requests posted here, we are currently redesigning the Dawson Precision Ice Magwell for Para and should have it available for production soon.

-Chet

Thanks for the compliment on the Dawson Ice Magwells. We think they're the best, too. :cheers:

The reason that we have discontinued production of the Para Ice Magwell is that when the magwell and Ice insert were installed it made the magwell "thicker" and some mags wouldn't fit.

NEWS FLASH: Because of the requests posted here, we are currently redesigning the Dawson Precision Ice Magwell for Para and should have it available for production soon.

-Chet

Oh crap, two more things to buy. :cheers:

-Chet