Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

550B Primer Issues... HELP needed!

OK, I'm new to this (Dillon 550b). I Picked up a 550B press awhile back with lots of accessories and just starting to use it. It works great, except I can't get the primers to drop into the cup. I'f I pull back on the bar (physically), it will dump out all the primers from the tube. I'm loading 9mm and am using the small primer filler tube (blue tip). I've swapped tips from one in my spare parts and no improvement. It is seated deep enough (goes down two clicks). The primer bar is cleaned (I've taken it apart and put it back together, and measured it against a large cup primer bar). I even have a spare primer bar that I've swapped out. The primer bar moves freely is clean and I've even add a small amount of graphite for good measure. The white pin is clean and the hole it goes into appears to be clean as well. I haven't had any luck playing around with primer adjustment pin (underneath the white plast dohicky). The bar apears to be aligned fine, and I've had this thing apart about a hundred times now. I've cleaned the shim/bearing underneath the primer bar. What am I missing? I really don't want to loose any more hair over this! :surprise: