Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Adidas Gsg 9 2nd Gen 2007 Model

ogiebb

i tried searching the forums about GSG9 boots but all i can find is on the old model ones .and how crappy the soles are , but the new ones are redesigned ..anybody have the 2nd gens already? i have the oakleys now but dont see myself dipping these in mud and snow (well not yet but it will eventually lead to that :D ) if this has been discussed before please direct me to it...

http://sports-shoes.net/product.asp?sectio...amp;catalogue=5

Edited by ogiebb

i tried searching the forums about GSG9 boots but all i can find is on the old model ones .and how crappy the soles are , but the new ones are redesigned ..anybody have the 2nd gens already? i have the oakleys now but dont see myself dipping these in mud and snow (well not yet but it will eventually lead to that :D ) if this has been discussed before please direct me to it...

http://www.botac.com/adgstabo.html

This it? I have no experience with the seller.

http://www.botac.com/adgstabo.html

This it? I have no experience with the seller.

yep...i know the older version sucks because of the sole ..but these do look great and the price is just right

the only problem i have with the old gsg9 is that that they're hard to get on and off my feet. i thought the soles were great. i since have started using bates copy with zippers, a third of the price. but, discontinued now.

lynn

Edited by lynn jones

http://www.socnetcentral.com/vb/showthread...ighlight=Adidas

Here is a link from a Special Operations board, general concensus is there are better options. Most assault boots are not designed for "off the beaten path" traction to begin with. They are generally more like a court shoe, for urban operations.

I personally have never tried the Adidas, but have tried the Bates 8" Falcon, the 5.11 HRT and the Oakley Assault Boot in an austere, rugged environment (read Iraq and AStan).