Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Another Newbie!

The Brit.

Hi,

just registered and I thought I'd introduce myself as I've been looking through this forum for a while now and it is possibly one of the best I've seen regarding information.

I'm from the UK but am not a newbie shooter, I've been shooting since 1981, mainly handguns, but since the handgun ban in '98, only shotgun and pistol calibre rifles.

I try to get into Europe as often as I can to compete in IPSC matches but practice in the UK using 'airsoft'. There is a growing competition circuit using these 'toys' here and it is good training for when we get the chance to use real guns.

I've just got hold of a second hand RL550B which I'm setting up to reload .40s&w and hopefully .45acp. The .40 is for a Lee Enfield rifle I had made for me in that calibre and the .45acp is for a long barreled revolver which I'm hoping to buy soon.

Cheers!

Hi,

just registered and I thought I'd introduce myself as I've been looking through this forum for a while now and it is possibly one of the best I've seen regarding information.

I'm from the UK but am not a newbie shooter, I've been shooting since 1981, mainly handguns, but since the handgun ban in '98, only shotgun and pistol calibre rifles.

I try to get into Europe as often as I can to compete in IPSC matches but practice in the UK using 'airsoft'. There is a growing competition circuit using these 'toys' here and it is good training for when we get the chance to use real guns.

I've just got hold of a second hand RL550B which I'm setting up to reload .40s&w and hopefully .45acp. The .40 is for a Lee Enfield rifle I had made for me in that calibre and the .45acp is for a long barreled revolver which I'm hoping to buy soon.

Cheers!

Hi

I am pretty new here myself. I am sure some of the old timers will be along to welcome you soon.

Do you keep your handguns on the continent or do you rent / borrow when you go there.

al

Hi,