Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Russian Primers

kellyn

I've been using Russian primers for about 8 months now and have gotten to the point where I can recommend them. They're available at bjonessights.com and cost $70 for 5000.

I've used them in .40, .38 Super, 9X23, and .223. Standard deviations are equal to or better than Winchester and Federal primers. My first question to Bob Jones was "Are these post-commie Ruskie Federation things corrosive?" He said No and that he and several others have been running them in their Palma and long range guns (with expensive barrels and expensive cases) with no problem. I understand several successful long range shooters are using them. So I gave them a try and can only say good things about them. I've never had one fail to go off and I have not seen any decline in accuracy or corrosion in several ARs. To this point, I've used about 10000 of them and just got 5000 more. Support capitalism and help our Russina allies! At a savings of about $50 per 5000 compared to American primers, you can buy a lot of Vodka, even the good stuff!

I've been using Russian primers for about 8 months now and have gotten to the point where I can recommend them.  They're available at bjonessights.com and cost $70 for 5000.