Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Shooters from NC or TN?

bounce2011

Hello,

I am a new shooter in the north east. We are looking to relocate to NC or TN. I am curious about regulations, ranges, matches etc. Also about the job market. I am a machinist with 26 years of expierience and have been searching around for job listings but I have been very dissapointed with what I have been seeing. I am currently employed so I have time to look and seek out a great position. I hope my expectations are not too high! We are sick of the LOOOONG winters!!

Thanks in advance for any information!

Hello,

I am a new shooter in the north east. We are looking to relocate to NC or TN. I am curious about regulations, ranges, matches etc. Also about the job market. I am a machinist with 26 years of expierience and have been searching around for job listings but I have been very dissapointed with what I have been seeing. I am currently employed so I have time to look and seek out a great position. I hope my expectations are not too high! We are sick of the LOOOONG winters!!

Thanks in advance for any information!

If you are looking for USPSA shooting, you can go to USPSA Club finder and select the state. You will see a list of clubs, and club contacts who can answer the specific questions about matches and ranges in the area. Once you narrow down the search for a new location, you can also search by zip code. That helps because areas like Charlotte NC are close to a state border & you may find several clubs in both NC & SC that are near your location. If your interest is IDPA, Cowboy Action, NRA, or other types of shooting, you can check those resources.

Linda Chico (L-2035)

USPSA Area 6 Director

Edited by LChico