Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New Guy

TheDarkOne

I had no idea Mensa had a shooting team!! ;)

Really though, I am simply dumbfounded by the wisdom found on this forum. This is some of, if not the most, cerebral discussion on any topic, let alone something as seemingly primitive as shooting. As I am new to the competitive shooting world, I am thankful I have found this forum, and honored to be in your presence. :bow:

I am new to competitive shooting, 5 official competitions in (just local, nothing major), and have only been shooting handguns for about 6 months or so. I am trying to document my progress as much as I can, via youtube. Constructive criticism is welcome, just remember I am new, so go easy on me... http://www.youtube.com/user/tdo79

Right now, I am more tactically focused, than sport focused, so I hope there is room for me here. I figure the fundamentals are the same, and competition is a fun way to test those fundamentals, and gauge progress. I know I have a lot to figure out and improve on, but it seems as though I am in the right place to do so.

Let the learning begin. :)

Edited by TheDarkOne

Right now, I am more tactically focused, than sport focused, so I hope there is room for me here. I figure the fundamentals are the same, and competition is a fun way to test those fundamentals, and gauge progress.

Actually I have an article on that very topic, upcoming next month in Dillon's Blue Press, titled "The Martial Gamesman". If you get the chance, you might check it out.

Welcome to BrianEnos.com. :)

Right now, I am more tactically focused, than sport focused, so I hope there is room for me here. I figure the fundamentals are the same, and competition is a fun way to test those fundamentals, and gauge progress.

Actually I have an article on that very topic, upcoming next month in Dillon's Blue Press, titled "The Martial Gamesman". If you get the chance, you might check it out.

Welcome to BrianEnos.com. :)