Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

The Tweaking Of My Trojan

TCKev

Well I've read a bunch of post about Single Stack's till midnight last night so hear goes. I'm going to send it Tripp for the tuning and his mags, either SV or Techwell magwell, Dawson FO Front Site. I think I'm going to buy the recoil and mainspring and change that myself 19lb MS and a 12. 5lb Recoil Spring. I'm not to sure about the grip's but if I think the TW's would work nicely if I went with there's not sure if you need a certain grip with the SV. All opinion's welcome. If I need some straighting out let me know, I'm a newb and have a lot to learn.

I'm getting a 40 Trojan ready as well. I plan to narrow the front sight a little and open up the rear sight. I have ordered a Smith & Alexander mag well and an STI short trigger. Going to try it with a set of Colt rubber grips, already put in a 14# recoil spring, but have a 12 & 13 to try as well. I have 17# mainsprings in my Open and Limited so will probably go with that. I have some Wilson 40 mags and will go with those.

With the Techwell you either have ot use their grips (Alumagrips with a distinctive feeling checkering...very nice feeling BTW) or send them grips to modify, but they can't be wood or anything soft so you'd have to go with something Carbon Creations or some sort of very hard/tough laminate grip. Personally, the Alumagrips feel nice to me, are quite light and you don't have to wait to get them.

With the SV you can use any normal grip.