Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Lots of things

Limitless13

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to the shooting sports. This weekend I have my first USPSA classifier, and am greatly looking forward to it. The plan is slow and clean. No mikes, no dq's. Anyway, I'm interested in getting some competition training. Are there any GM's in the St. Louis/Southern Illinois area? I'm hoping to get a good class in and have my technique analyzed. Other than that, do you have any recommendations for anything really? I'm just trying to soak up as much as I can at this point.

Thanks ahead of time!

LL13

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to the shooting sports. This weekend I have my first USPSA classifier, and am greatly looking forward to it. The plan is slow and clean. No mikes, no dq's. Anyway, I'm interested in getting some competition training. Are there any GM's in the St. Louis/Southern Illinois area? I'm hoping to get a good class in and have my technique analyzed. Other than that, do you have any recommendations for anything really? I'm just trying to soak up as much as I can at this point.

Thanks ahead of time!

LL13

Manny Bragg is lives in Missouri, not sure if he has any classes set up around there or not, here is his email address

eb@protechco.com

Check out the USPSA web site and use the club finder option. If there is a club close you might find someone there to help with what you want to do or can hook you up with someone.

Good luck and have fun.

Welcome to the obsession. Keeping up with the slope of the learning curve can be like 'drinking from a firehose'.

Good training is priceless. Check the 'class announcements' threads on this Forum, also ask around locally, and follow the advice of the posts above.

Kyle ("Flexmoney", above) refers to one thing that we all wrestle with -- speed - or perceived speed - vs. accuracy. There's lots discussed here on that topic. Use the Forum search function; start with "speed focus" and see where it takes you from there.