Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Just Starting Questions

Aldrin

Hi, I'm new to uspsa shooting but I've shot for a while. I've recently competed in two matches and I'm hooked. I shot a strait stock Sig 228 in production and did better than I thought would but I'm concerned that I might hit an equipment wall in the near future.

A few questions:

1) If I stay in production, can I be competitive with a trigger job on my Sig or am I fighting an uphill battle against the glocks and XDs?

2)If I were to move to limited, are there any choices other than S_Is or Glocks? Does anyone use a HK USP or a Sig X-five? Are there any 140mm mag extentions for these or are you just giving up too many rounds to be competitive? Are there any other manufactures worth looking at?

Thanks

Hi, I'm new to uspsa shooting but I've shot for a while. I've recently competed in two matches and I'm hooked. I shot a strait stock Sig 228 in production and did better than I thought would but I'm concerned that I might hit an equipment wall in the near future.

A few questions:

1) If I stay in production, can I be competitive with a trigger job on my Sig or am I fighting an uphill battle against the glocks and XDs?

2)If I were to move to limited, are there any choices other than S_Is or Glocks? Does anyone use a HK USP or a Sig X-five? Are there any 140mm mag extentions for these or are you just giving up too many rounds to be competitive? Are there any other manufactures worth looking at?

Thanks

Stick with your Sig and Production for now. Nice gun. Very fun division. If the min. 3# trigger pull weight rule(min 3#) in Production is adopted, a full trigger job might not be necessary. Shoot it. A lot. Dry fire it. A lot. Your trigger will be just fine.