Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Limited or limited 10 USPSA FNG

Caveat : This is my first year shooting USPSA , have shot approx. 3 matchs and with a total of 4 classifiers. I really chocked on the classifiers and shot Limited minor and made Calssification of D for dreaded ...

I am currently shooting a xd40 tactical with magwell, oversized mag release, power rivers trigger, arredondo mag extensions , tungsten guide rod, lightend slde, reduced power recoil spring and skate tape and also have and XD9 Tactical bone stock. I am able to take the 9mm upper and run it on the 40 lower with all the upgrades. I Looking on some suggestion on what Class I should shoot and pro's and con's I feel the 40 is at a disadvantage in limited due to mag capacity and if I switch to 9mm will only be able to shoot minor. 40- 15rd 9mm - 20rds

Limited :

40- major / 15rd

9mm minor / 20 rds

Or

Limited 10

40 Major

Thanks in advance for any insight on this subject ...

Edited by pagoda240

I would shoot it in Limited (major) and are there any extended base pads that will make the 140 length to increase capacity?

If not, try Limited anyway as in most stages 15 rounds will get you to somewhere in the stage where a reload will not be detrimental to your overall time. It might force you to be more accurate with your shots instead of going into "spray and pray" mode.

Last I would try is Limited 10. Maybe because here in Hawaii, pistol mags are limited to 10 rounds by law (unless exempt) so that may be why I would try L-10 last. We have to shoot everything (pistol) with only 10 rounds in the mag. You'll get creative in your plans to shoot a stage since your mag capacity is limited. We have a lot of creative shooters here :D

Just try both and see what interests you.