Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Poly-M Bullets

runangun

Has anyone ever used these type of bullets? If you don't know what they are their web page is www.masterblastersbullets.com and check them out. Does anyone know how much powder to use with a 147gr 9mm and a 180gr 40cal using Hodgen Titegroup. They say their bullets are made of 12 chemical ingredients including teflon Molybdenum Disulfide combined with an advanced Homopolymer. I don't know that much about bullets so I'm asking for your guys help if these bullets are any good to use in IPSC matches. Any advice would be helpful. Thanks.

Tom's bullet is all I use in Limited 10. I think in part it helped me make A Class (at least now after I fire a round, I can still see. Before I was using a LSWC..the lube caused considerable smoke). I've put about 15K though my Springfield and will be ordering another 10K here in the next couple months. Great bullet!

runangun:

I have been using these bullets for about 6 months - I love'm.

I shoot the 200gn 45ACP. It has a little shoulder on it so it functions like a wadcutter, but it has a round nose, so it feeds reeeeeeeeal niiiice.

Price is good too.

I also use the 147gn in 9mm.

The Hodgdon manual gives for Titegroup:

3.2gn 855 fps, 3.6gn 929fps.

I use 3.3gn with 147gn Poly-M. Runs my Glock 34 well with-out too much muzzle flip. I haven't crono'd this, so I can't tell you what he speeds are. I use the gun for GSSF, IDPA, and steel, it works well for that.

Geek

• 2 weeks later...

Pardox:

My 34 is stock.

There is very little to no lead build up at all, and, of course, no copper either! Cleaning is darn easy.

I was really worried about it at first, but it hasn't been a problem. I emailed Tom a couple of times and he says he has several shooters on his sponsored teams using glocks with no problems.

Geek

Paradox:

I've been doing a little more work with the Poly-Ms.