Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Need help with my Weaver V3

Jman

Anyone have a .pdf version of the manual laying around on their Hard Drive?

Can't find mine to save my life. mad.gif

Clueless adjusting it. Want to get close before wasting a pile of ammo.

Thanks!

Jim

Edited by Jman

I have little knowledge of rifle scopes. How do I know what the factory setting was? If their was one. mellow.gif

Is the screw slot in the turret center just to loosen the turret for adjustment?

My only memory of zeroing a hunting scope was decades ago. It allowed my to zero it then adjust the

turret (while loose) to align the "0" to marks on the scope body. This made referencing my adjustment easy.

Is this little scope different? Hope this made some sense. wacko.gif

Jim

Easy way to do it without wasting a ton of ammo. Use a huge backer with a target in the middle. Fire 1 shot, aimed at the center of the target. Then lock the gun in a vice, aimed at the same spot you aimed at originally. With the gun locked in place adjust the cross hair to the bullet then fine tune it.

I usually sight down the bore which at least gets me on the paper. I prop my rifle on a rest with the bolt out and look down the barrel centering the bore to my target. I then adjust the crosshair to be a bit higher than what I see down the bore. That gets me on the paper and a few clicks later..."bullseye"!

I have little knowledge of rifle scopes. How do I know what the factory setting was? If their was one. mellow.gif

Is the screw slot in the turret center just to loosen the turret for adjustment?

My only memory of zeroing a hunting scope was decades ago. It allowed my to zero it then adjust the

turret (while loose) to align the "0" to marks on the scope body. This made referencing my adjustment easy.

Is this little scope different? Hope this made some sense. wacko.gif

Jim