Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Questions about an Older Limited

Noxspector

Greetings to all.....

I'm a bit new to the Tangfoglio's, but not to shooting. I have shoot a few EAA/Tangfoglio's and CZs over the years, but just never really spent time to learn about them. Apparently I just caught the bug and have been looking for one that might fit my fancy. I am in the process of purchasing this pistol and have some questions. I was hoping that this might be the place for some help.

First off this is the pistol I am purchasing:

DSC03515.jpg

DSC03507.jpg

It's 9mm and has been hard chromed as well as a trigger/trigger work added.

I believe it is an older limited, but the current owner does not know if it's an older smaller frame or if it's new enough to be the larger frame. The owner states that the mags are 15 rounds, but I can't find any reference's to 15 round Witness mags in 9mm. Can someone shed some light on this for me? Is it a smaller frame or larger frame pistol. If it is a smaller frame pistol, are mags readily available for it as well as 22 and 40SW conversion uppers? I'm kind of hoping that it's the smaller frame as they fit my smaller hands much better, but if it's a large frame I can cope with it.

Oh......are there scope mount available for this pattern now?

If anyone can shed some light on it I would appreciate it.

Thanks a head of time.

Nox

It's an older small frame gun, probably early '90s. Should be reliable. I think Mec-Gar still makes small frame mags, CZ 75 mags usually work, too, even though they are slightly different.

Greetings to all.....

I'm a bit new to the Tangfoglio's, but not to shooting. I have shoot a few EAA/Tangfoglio's and CZs over the years, but just never really spent time to learn about them. Apparently I just caught the bug and have been looking for one that might fit my fancy. I am in the process of purchasing this pistol and have some questions. I was hoping that this might be the place for some help.