Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New to the forum

Anubis

Hi everyone!

I've been checkin this forum out for the last few days and I must admit its fairly addictive :)

My Dad, who's on this forum as GentlemanJim, introduced me to this a couple days ago and I'm

glad he did, this is definitely a great place full of all kinds of good stuff :)

My name is Chris and I'll admit I've never shot in a competition match before, although I've

handled firearms pretty much my entire life. I'm currently stationed in England with the US Air

Force, but I'm going to be going home for the month of August and I hope to possibly shoot a

match with my parents. I certainly believe it'll be more of a challenge than the qualification

shoots we do for the AF :)

Hey Chris,

Welcome! I look forward to meeting you at the match...you'll enjoy it. Just be sure to do the opposite of what your Dad does and you'll be fine ;) I'm also a former AF vet and I was lucky enough to spend a few days at Mildenhall about ten years ago and thought it was pretty cool....man, I'm dating myself now! R,

• 2 weeks later...

Hi Chris,

I am still in my first year of shooting myself. My only experience before was qualifying w/ the M-16 (which I did horribly in) before I was suddenly inspired to take a CCW class. One thing led to another and before I knew it I was trying my first IDPA match with just a simple goal not to accidentally shoot my foot. Meeting such great folks opened me to a competitive friendly activity where I didn't need to worry about status or natural ability. As long as I had a gun and ammo I was all set.