Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Interesting Barrel and Slide Length Observation

Kravi

Hey folks, I wanted some feedback from the community on this, though I'm not 100% sure where it should go (if I got it wrong, Mods, my apologies!). Additional apologies for the wall of text I vomited out here. I tried to break it up into bite sized pieces, but...

I'm a fairly new competitive shooter. I've been shooting 2gun for almost 2 years and I've now attended 2 local USPSA matches (my third is on Saturday). Despite being a "gun nerd", I've come to the conclusion that I'm not a skilled enough shooter to be able to transfer back and forth between different handguns with different grip angles and manuals of arms easily. I was shooting a PDP in 2gun for the past year but had issues with the red dot because I carry (and mostly train with) a G19.5 or a G45.5 (is the G45.5 redundant because there weren't any G45s prior to Gen 5?). So I broke down and got me a G17.5 for competition use so I'd have the same grip and manual of arms as my G45 (and more or less my G19). And so far, that works great.