Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Help in valuing a used CZ SP-01 w CGW upgrades

chp5

I'm thinking about trading for a locally owed CZ 75 SP-01 with CGW upgrades. I'm looking for help in determining the trade value, as I'm not a CZ expert. I don't know the owner personally, but he has excellent feedback on the local gun forum for private sales. He is not a competitive shooter.
I will be able to inspect it, but I don't think there's an opportunity to shoot it before I trade for it.

Here's his ad:

2014 CZ SP-01 with the following upgrades:

(4)- 18 round CZ Mags
LPA adjustable rear sight
Hi-Viz fiber optic front sight
Box & Docs
CompTac IWB Holster (don't care)
Blackpoint Tactical OD Green holster (don't care)

Cajun Gun Works installed parts:

CGW Short Reset Kit- Disconnector, Springs, Pins
Extended Firing Pin
CGW Lifter w/Spring
CGW Trigger Return Spring
HS-13 Hammer Spring
11LB Recoil Spring
Action Professionally Polished

He says he has approx $1,000 into it.

Thanks for your help and any advice. Pic below.

A very similarly equipped SP-01 new through CGW would run around $1K without allthe mags and other accessories. If the pistol is in excellent condition l would offer $975-1000.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

The one important item left from the list is either the race hammer and adjustable sear or the CZ Custom comp hammer and adjustable sear. Cost of those is $115 plus shipping, IIRC. If the seller has the CGW Pro Package then it is on the gun. If the seller bought parts and installed them, it probably is not. An SP-01 from CGW with the Pro Package and without the adjustable sights and fiber optic front sight costs $995.00.