Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

The "Kosh" Range journel

kosh79

Well Lets see if i start one of these things and can keep it going.

First a little about my shooting in the past.

I have shot 3 gun for a number of years, and since moving to Columbia, Sc last Sept I started shooting USPSA. There were no 3 gun matches in the area and i loved to compete and shoot. I have shot long range matches as well but again nothing in the area.

So i decided to shoot USPSA, for a few reason. Get more experience with pistol shooting, since it was my ultimate weakness in 3 gun. And to keep compteting in the shooting sports.

Well come to find out I love USPSA. So here I am in this cross roads where it has actually become apart of my life to the point of addiction.

I started shooting in Limited with a G17 nothing special didnt know the rules to well but i know i didnt want to reload every 10 seconds.

I started upgrading the gun and kept shooting and eventually it just wasnt the gun for me. I didnt like much about it the way I had it configured and i especially didnt like the fact of shooting minor PF in limited. I moved to an STI Edge and things fell into place. Love the gun and how it shoots now