Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Opinions on potential purchase please?

Nomad6

Hi all, I am a young full time student on a very limited budget. I have been saving up for a .22 lr kit for my center fire pistol. In the time that I have been saving I have gotten pretty low on center fire ammo and I am now thinking I may want to just get a case of x39 for the same price.

I just wanted to get some opinions because I am pretty indecisive, and I wont have the money to buy a case again for a few more months. I am at under 200 rounds for my center fire rifle and pistol respectively . The conversion is an EAA witness conversion going onto a Jericho, if that makes a difference to anybody.

Thanks for any input,

Nomad

If you've got the resources, I'd say save up and get a reloading press. It will do more to help your situation in the long run. I was there myself not too long ago.

There's an old Chinese proverb: If you give a man a box of ammo, he shoots for a day. If you teach a man to load his ammo, he shoots 1/2 price ammo for the rest of his life.

When I started shooting as a serious pursuit, my best friend and teacher had me buy 3 things:

a ruger MKII

a Kimber Classic .45

a Dillon press