Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

The offical Mike Seeklander Shooting performance training material thr

Mat Price

Hey guys I know allot of us are using mikes books and DVDs So I thought I would make kind of an official thread so that those of using the material can share ideas times and scores achievements ect. all in one place.

I will start. I started shooting oct. 2010 and had never really shot before. My first match was in oct-2010 also. I shot for a while with no real training method in production and limited. I did not do well at all. I moved to open and really started getting into shooting about 6 months ago. I knew I needed something anything to help me. But I didn't expect to get what i got out of mikes book competition handgun training program. About 5 months ago I was in the bottom of the D class open shooters after working hard and using the material should be in the next few rotations a SOLID a Class shooter.

Here is a video from back last September.

After this match I got mikes book and started training.

Here are two videos from this weekend. Where you will see a HUGE improvement.

1st open B, 1st B overall, 4th open overall behind two A class open shooters Who are EXTREMLY good. and 6th over all. behing two GM's two A open shooter and a M class shooter

OK so I am now in phase 2 Of the live fire Section. I took allot of time in phase one making sure my fundamentals where strong before moving into phase 2

here are my avg times for each drill in the Phase 1 session A live fire session

Drill: ext prep an press .89 99% alpha No D

drill: ext prep an Press horizontal 1.75 92% alpha no D

Drill: Static draw varied target 1.45 B 98% alpha 1.61 80% alpha H

Drill:Static with reload. 2.98 90% alpha B 3.51 85% alpha H

These are great drills and I have found they have really helped my target presentation. I find I run my best times when I relax totally and am right on the buzzer.

Edited by Mat Price

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply