Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Shaving, recommendations for electric shaver

I have been shaving for almost a 1/2 century but always used a blade. I have tried the plastic throw away blades but they get clogged up. I am thinking of buying an electric shaver soon and I have to make a decision because it is time to shave again. I have a full head of hair that I shave off in the spring and let grow back when the weather gets cold. It's getting warm enough to shave my head

I have been shaving my head for about 5 to 10 years but I have a hard time doing a good job with a blade. I start out cutting my hair short with a clipper then remove the rest with an old fashioned double edge blade.

This year I am switching to electric and there seems to be a wide range of prices anywhere from $30 to $300. Remington makes a R3 360 pivot and flex model R3130 for under $30, and I saw a Philips Norelco 1250xcc/42 SensoTouch 3d Electric Shaver with Jet Clean System on Amazon.com for $200, but they have some in the $300 price range and some for about $100.

Philips $200

http://www.shavertoday.com/Rotary-238090011-B003V37Z9W-Philips_Norelco_1250cc42_SensoTouch_3d_Electric_Shaver_with_Jet_Clean_System_Black

Remington under $30

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Remington-R3103-Rotary-Shaver/12534220

PS I noticed the sell replacement heads that cost $30 to $50, how often do you need to replace the heads

Does anyone shave their head with an electric shaver, if so what do you use and recommend.

I saw a Philips Norelco 1250xcc/42 SensoTouch 3d Electric Shaver with Jet Clean System

Damn, I read this too fast and I thought you were getting a 1250cc shaver. I wanted to see that thing run!