Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Another Open Glock question

lsr1238

Hello, I'm a new member and this is my first post. I'm relatively new to USPSA and IDPA shooting and currently shooting production, limited, and SSP. But I've always wanted to shoot open. I've seen a few post about Glocks in open and I'm thinking of getting a new upper for my G35 so I can shoot my limited gun in open and limited.

I'm thinking of buying a LWD G35 slide ($200), LWD threaded barrel ($115), LWD comp ($60), Burris FastFire ($200), and other internals (extractor, firing pin, etc. $75).

Is it possible to have a ported barrel and compensator? I'm thinking of having LWD port a threaded barrel for.

Thanks.

In answer to your question, I do not know,

Here is a system by SJC that is very easy ,

If I did not already have a SJC Open GLock, this is the system I would use.

Same pistol in a few minutes could be Open or Limited in USPSA.

I am talking about SJC Convertable Compensator Mount

http://stores.sjcguns.com/Detail.bok?no=67

John and Steave are number One when it comes to customer service and a fine product.

www.GlockJockey.com

post-2928-1214736396.jpg

This is the SJC conversion thats been mentioned. A very simple and effective solution to play in open.

I'm having a lot of fun with it. Far to many options to list. Search for things like "open glock" or "open 40".

No one size fits all remedy. Porting an Open 40 barrel is a bad idea IMO. You need all the gas pressure to operate the comp.

SJCConv.jpg

Jim

Posted these on another thread.......my latest open Glock configuration. Rather than having 4-ports in barrel wtih comp, I had the barrel magna-ported to add 2 ports at 30 degree to help with recoil control. Nice, flat shooter. If only I could solve my light-strike problem........

post-12164-1214745086.jpg

post-12164-1214745094.jpg