Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

new to reloading

1911vm

Finally it is time to start reloading. I am completely new to this, and will need a lot of help (hint hint). I was wandering any suggestions on were to purchase supplies powder, bullets, primers ETC . I do not mind buying in large quantities. Thanks

Vladimir

You've definitely come to the right place. You can get a wealth of advice from the sage wisdom of the people on this forum. However, buy at least one good reloading manual (Lymans is my favorite) to get the basics.

The best place to buy equipment is right here. Check out Brian's store and then give him a call to discuss what is best for you. He now has a complete package to get you started and avoid wasting money on things you don't need.

Powder Valley has good prices on powder, primers, bullets, etc. Just beware that if you buy powder or primers over the Internet from any vendor, you'll have to pay around $20 for hazmat shipping charges. Therefore, it is best to buy in bulk if you don't have a local supplier.

Midway is good for items that Brian may not carry and if you need to buy new brass.

Other than that, peruse the reloading sub-forum and do some searches. Everything you ever needed to know about reloading and more is right here.

Just to get your feet wet it might be best to buy some components locally. Talk to local shooters to find their sources, especially for primers which can have Haz Mat costs add quite a bit to the cost.Once you figure out what you like, then buy in quantity if you want.

And for equipment, Brian is a great asset.

You've definitely come to the right place. You can get a wealth of advice from the sage wisdom of the people on this forum. However, buy at least one good reloading manual (Lymans is my favorite) to get the basics.