Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Thinking not Doing

TheCheeze

First off I would like to say what a great forum, this has become a wealth of knowledge to me personally as I am just starting out in IPSC competition and this forum has definately allowed me to avoid some of the common pitfalls that can be experienced.

In the great tradition that this forum represents I would like to recount an incident from last weekend where a group of unclassified shooters, myself included, were given a couple of stages to compete in.  On this particular stage 1 target was visible from the starting box with 4 others hidden behind barrels, 2 shots at each target (total 10). After the walkthrough we were all standing around being very serious about how to complete this course when the seeds of a solution presented itself to me that was different from the way the group had discussed. As I was the second last shooter on this cof I thought that I had the one won as there was only one other shooter after me that would see my great solution.