Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

C-more Help

Mo Zee

Hi all,

I have been shooting my open gun for about six years now and still having difficulty with my dots. I recently ordered a 2 moa and 16moa dot from c-more.  I tried shooting the 2moa at 10 - 12 yards and I dropped a lot of my shots. Previously I had an 8moa dot and I shot much more accurate with that.

I am trying out the 2moa dot because of the 50 yard shoots that we might have at the WS. It now seems that the 16moa dot works better for me at the near target ie 5 - 20 yards becuase it is much brighter. If this is the case I am going to have a problem with the far targets (50 Yards) with that 16moa dot covering or partially covering that target. Can the dots be changed without re-zeroing it again, or does anyone have a solution and secondly would you guys rather shoot the 2, 8 or 16 moa dot from your experiences?

Thirdly, does the dot on the c-more seem to fade as time goes by or is it only a problem on mine?

Thank You

Try the 6 min dot. That's what I use and find it a good compromise.It is bright enough to see unlike the 2 or 4 and small enough for the head shots or 50yds.16 min is just to big . No you can't change modules without rezeroing.

Good Luck,

Bill Hearne

The 6 min works best for me for our style of shooting.  Like Bill said - it's bright enough and works okay on the long shots.

The dot doesn't get dimmer, the lens get dirtier and dilutes the dot.  I tried the Hoppe's trick someone posted earlier and it worked really well.

16 min.  is not at all too big, I've done quite well with one.  Just depends on personal preference (and eye strength?).  See my post on big dots - I'll find where that was for you.

Here is the link to this very discussion earlier in the year:

http://www.brianenos.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard...32&topic=54

Bret

(Edited by Bret Heidkamp at 9:38 am on July 29, 2002)