Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock 24 Holster For Limited

Dustdevil21

I am buying a G24 from another member here and am looking for a holster to use. Since most of the ones I am finding are over $100 bucks, I thought I would ask to see what others are using. I have found the ghost-holster, CR Speed WS model, and Hogue's Powerspeed. ( I tried going throught the holster manufactures list, but it is time consuming, I would put an add on the classified sections but not enough posts yet to qualify :( )

Also, anyone know if you can buy just the outer CR Speed belt? It would be nice to have a second outer belt to keep my production gear on and not have to change it out.

Great site, I am somewhat new to the USPSA world, and have been absorbing as much info as I can from here.

Thanks

Doug

Pretty sure the belt comes as a set only. No big deal, just get another belt set and switch up rigs as needed. DON'T try to switch gear just using the same belt all the time. It's hard on your gear, and you will quickly decide to just get another belt anyway. As for the holster, I use a CR Speed WSM with my 24, and love it. Others really like their Ghosts. Don't get the Hogue. I have one and don't use it any more. It works, but compared to the WSM it's BLA.

Bladetech Dropped Offset.

Not a "race holster" like the others you mention, but still a great holster, and I see people drawing out of them just as fast.

And only $60

with that super long gun, i would avoid a full holster...thats a lot of gun to clear leather with.

For my g24, i use the Ghost Ultimate holster...It the fastest holster made, period~!

I would spend the cash on the ghost and SHOOT!

Bladetech Dropped Offset.

Not a "race holster" like the others you mention, but still a great holster, and I see people drawing out of them just as fast.

And only $60

I'm pretty sure Blade-Tech doesn't offer the DOH for the G24, and even DOH you might end up with your thumb in your arm-pit before clearing :blink: