Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Trying to get weight off the front of my rifle

So I'm new to pcc (not to shooting or uspsa) what's the best way to get weight off the front of rifle I have a brand new jp-5 

1. Brekke comp 6in pin weld to 10.5 with hand guard

2. Jp5 shroud barrel 

3. SBR the rifle to 8in with jp5 3port comp 

Personally, I'd get something like a Silencerco mount so you can use a suppressor when not shooting matches.  And for barrels, there are lots of quality options aside from JP.  Noveske, Faxon, etc.  

7 hours ago, ltdmstr said:

Personally, I'd get something like a Silencerco mount so you can use a suppressor when not shooting matches.  And for barrels, there are lots of quality options aside from JP.  Noveske, Faxon, etc.  

Thank you I'm sure it's a high opinion Question, but what is the best barrel for the JP5 rifle shooting from 50 to 10 yd? That would be about my max, and i'm shooting blazer 124gr an similar factory loads

If you're using aluminium case Blazer ammo, I'm not sure.  Seems some 9mm AR barrels have problems with those.  If it's standard brass case ammo, I'd go with Faxon.  They have a 9mm light taper AR barrel with no gas port, black nitride finish and threaded muzzle for $135.  It's an awesome setup for PCC.

Posted (edited)
9 hours ago, ltdmstr said:

If you're using aluminium case Blazer ammo, I'm not sure.  Seems some 9mm AR barrels have problems with those.  If it's standard brass case ammo, I'd go with Faxon.  They have a 9mm light taper AR barrel with no gas port, black nitride finish and threaded muzzle for $135.  It's an awesome setup for PCC.

I dont trust aluminum cased stuff bad experience

Ok perfect an that will fit the jp-5

Edited by 0ntheway