Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

SP01 with narrowed SP01 Shadow hammer

DCSigCZ

I have an outstanding SP01 (safety version) that I shoot in SSP only.  What is your experience with this pistol after installing the CGW short reset kit and narrowed SP01 Shadow hammer in this pistol?  My hypothesis:

- The Shadow1 hammer will get rid of the creep Inherent with the stock SP01 hammer. 
  - The short reset kit will help notably.  
Background: I have already installed reduced power springs, an extended firing pin, Dawson sights, Lok grips and polished the action.
  - Are there any other enhancements/upgrades for a SP01 (beyond the two already listed) that will make it better while remaining SSP legal? 
Background: You can see I have some experience with this pistol, but I have met others with MUCH more so I am asking for wisdom based upon your experience.  Also, please

don’t recommend “just get an SP01 Shadow” because that is simply not an option. 
Thank you, in advance. 

Edited by DCSigCZ
added “(safety version)“

I have 75 shadow with the CZC hammer, 85 combat trigger and the short reset Kit and I also have a stock sp01 shadow. It is not the exact comparison you are looking for but while the CZC internals and work make the gun better I only notice the short reset as a difference while shooting a match.  Yes, it has less SA creep and a slightly better, smoother DA pull which is noticeable at home :) but not so much shooting a match. The short reset on the other hand does help some depending on your trigger pull technique.   smoothing the hammer strut and polishing the spring top, bottom and inside will help and is free. 

Thank you for confirming the performance of the short reset kit. I need to reduce the SP01’s reset so that it is as close as possible to the reset of my other pistols. Getting the reset distance for my pistols as dimensionally the same as possible enables me to shoot each more consistently because of muscle memory.