Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Bul-M5

Batman

I have been holding my breath now for amost 2 years waiting on CD to bring in these guns. Guess it's about time to dial 911. Dealer cost on the .40 Government Model is only $570. Guess that's why I keep waiting. Let's see that is over $1,000 less than the STI/SVI guns. What is wrong with this picture. Can we say overpriced?

I have been holding my breath now for amost 2 years waiting on CD to bring in these guns. Guess it's about time to dial 911. Dealer cost on the .40 Government Model is only $570. Guess that's why I keep waiting. Let's see that is over $1,000 less than the STI/SVI guns. What is wrong with this picture. Can we say overpriced?

Joe D:

Will these be available only thru Charles Daly? If so, will the slides have "Charles Daly" engraved into them?

Thanks...

Hi Rhino,

The Kimber polymer wide grips were made by Bul for Kimber ;)

As Cousin BulM540 mentioned, the current Kimber frames are not Bul Transmark products. Although, it is my understanding that they use the same magazines.

Anyone know if Mec-Gar will be making replacement "normal cap" .40 mags for the Bul 1911 and the Para? How about for the SPS and S_I? Anyone care to post a range report on the Bul .40 once they begin shipping? Thanks,

D.

Guest Larry Cazes

Come on now.....This is isnt really an accurate comparison. Might as well compare a box stock P16-40 to an edge. There is very little similiarity in build and part quality.

Anyone know if Mec-Gar will be making replacement "normal cap" .40 mags for the Bul 1911 and the Para? How about for the SPS and S_I? Anyone care to post a range report on the Bul .40 once they begin shipping? Thanks,

D.

I don't know about Bul, but they're already doing them for Para. The .45 mags hold 13 and are just a little shorter than factory Para mags.

Hmmm ... I wonder if Entreprise will start making their guns again, now that magazines aren't a problem.