Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

"Comfortable" Magwells?

jkrispies

I've always been a Single Stack and Production shooter, so I have no experience with the larger magwells. Now, I'm looking to convert my Glock over to a Limited setup. I'm doing some reading here at BEnos and see some folks mentioning how some magwells are more "comfortable" than others. I'm curious what exactly folks mean by this (I assume that these ride higher to assist grip more than others?) and specifically which magwells are considered to be more comfortable than others? Thanks, J

I've always had good luck with Dawson Precision Ice magwells. I tend to like a magwell that I don't notice until I need to make a mag change. I have big hands and never really liked the magwells that smash your hand up into the the beavertail. Dawson has a few different options in adding weight to Glocks too, which is nice too.