Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Slumdog Grandmaster 2.0

DonovanM

Well my last range diary sucked so I am making a new one. I was also trying to keep this concise but failed miserably.

I've been shooting for three years and going to matches for 2.5 of that. I've put around 12,000 rounds downrange in that time, with about 2,000 of them in live fire practice. I have been in school for the majority of the time I've been shooting so resources have been tight, otherwise, getting so little live fire practice sucks and I could use a hell of a lot more. I also used to dry fire a whole lot, but that is down to once or twice a week now in recent memory unfortunately.

I hope with some better time management I'll be able to squeak in a bit more practice time moving forward, especially building up to my first big major (A1) in only a few weeks. Also I need to get back on the wagon with regards to grip training. My goal is still a certification-style close with the Captains of Crush #3 for both hands and I haven't made much progress on that over the past year. I am trying to balance my strength gains out as I've had a bit of a muscle imbalance issue (I think) in my left arm. It's not tennis elbow or tendinitis I don't think. So I've been flipping the grippers upside down (highly recommended) and making sure to hit the extensor training more. I wrote some stuffs on grip strength here: http://www.brianenos.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=168601&page=1