Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New to CZ.....help a noob.....

Artsville

Well not a complete noob......just don't know much about CZ.

My b-n-law just purchased a 75b in 40SW. I found out about the mag break already. The purpose is general target shooting with some casual steel shoots everyone once in a while. He has no competitive bone in his body.

So things i need to know are:

where's the best place to buy accessories?

Holsters? (bladetech maybe)

magazines?

I reload so is a standard oal of around 1.130 gonna work fine? My current load is running in 2 different XDs and a glock..... Also are soft loads gonna run well? Any bullet not recommended due to the barrel?

Anything else i need to worry about with these pistols? I have heard really good things about CZ in general. I'm actually really excited to shoot it.

art

You can get almost anything you need from Angus at CZ Custom (http://czcustom.com). You might also be able to find good prices on MecGar magazines from CDNN Investments. If you don't but CZ factory magazines, MecGar is the only other you should consider. BladeTech holster are great and Angus carries them.

All my CZs run fine on factory length ammo. Long loads in 40 don't work out so well. Also, if reloading hollow points, try a few before a large order. Some have reported feed problems. I run Montana Golds in my TS without issues, but I don't have a 75 chambered in 40 (yet).

Good Luck,

Eric

You can get almost anything you need from Angus at CZ Custom (http://czcustom.com). You might also be able to find good prices on MecGar magazines from CDNN Investments. If you don't but CZ factory magazines, MecGar is the only other you should consider. BladeTech holster are great and Angus carries them.